Administration

Rector carries out the direct leadership the university. Rector acts on the principles of one-man management and decide independently all issues of university's activity according to competence of it defined by the legislative of RK and the university's Charter.

The Academic Council and Supervisory Board are collegial bodies of the university's administration.

Supervisory Board of M.Kozybayev NKSU was created by the order of the Minister of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan No. 455 of July 7, 2016. The council included representatives of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan, regional executive authorities, the financial sector, field of education and private business.

The Academic Council is the collegial body of the university's administration and exercises a common leadership of university's activity. A rector, vice-rectors, deans, director of ILL, heads of subdivisions, a teaching staff, student and social organizations of a university.

The vice-rectors carry out the direct leadership of definite type of activity according to the rector's orders and affirmed by him the official duties. In structure of the NKSU named after M. Kozybayev are defined the following vice-rectors by directions:

  • Vice-rector for strategy and international cooperation;
  • Vice-rector for academic affairs;
  • Vice-rector for science and innovations;
  • Vice-rector for educational work and social affairs.

Руководство

Непосредственное руководство университетом осуществляет Ректор. Ректор действует на принципах единоначалия и самостоятельно решает все вопросы деятельности университета в соответствии с его компетенцией, определяемой законодательством РК и Уставом университета.

Коллегиальными органами управления университетом является Наблюдательный совет и Ученый совет.

Наблюдательный совет СКГУ им. М.Козыбаева создан приказом министра образования и науки Республики Казахстан №455 от 7 июля 2016 года. В состав совета вошли представители Министерства образования и науки РК, региональной исполнительной власти, финансового сектора, сферы образования, частного бизнеса.

Ученый  совет  является коллегиальным органом управления университетом и осуществляет общее руководство деятельностью университета. В состав Ученого совета входят ректор, проректоры, деканы факультетов, директор ИЯиЛ, руководители структурных подразделений, представители профессорско-преподавательского состава, студенческих и общественных организаций вуза.

Непосредственное руководство определенным видом деятельности университета  осуществляют проректоры в соответствии с приказами и распоряжениями ректора и утверждёнными им должностными обязанностями.  В структуре СКГУ им. М Козыбаева определены следующие проректоры по направлениям:

  • проректор по академическим вопросам;
  • проректор по науке и инновациям;
  • проректор по воспитательной работе и социальным вопросам;
  • проректор по хозяйственной работе.