NKSU Student Choir

NKSU Student Choir was organized in 1995, the first head of it was Honored Artist of Kyrgyzstan Yury Kolchin, who worked with a team more than 15 years. Since 2010, the choir led Alexander G. Green, winner of the Republican choral performance contest.

The collective is the promoter of choral music, both at the university and beyond. In the repertoire of the choir there are composers of Kazakhstan and abroad: scenes from operas M. Tolebaev "Birzhan and Sara", Bizet's "Carmen" , G. Sviridov cantata "Kursk Songs," and the male choral group presented an interesting treatment of Kazakh folk song "Ak Sis." Performing style of the team is surprisingly ease of expression, full of sincerity, warmth and, at the same time, saturation, colorful sound.

Repertoire is constantly maintained and updated by classics, Kazakh folk songs arranged for choir, nation songs , modern pop and jazz miniatures performed by different groups of choral compositions with elements of choral dramatization. Choral works are performed in the original language (Kazakh, Russian, Latin, Ukrainian, German, etc.).

Student choir takes part in events held within the city, region, country. In 2008, the choir won the 2nd festival of choral music in Astana.

The team works with interest, creative approach to each new performance, eagerly looking for new and interesting projects to please their audience by a professional, bright, unique performance.

Студенческий хор СКГУ им. М. Козыбаева

Студенческий хор СКГУ был организован в 1995 году, первым руководителем был заслуженный деятель искусств Киргизии Колчин Юрий Викторович, проработавший с коллективом более 15 лет. С 2010 года хором руководит Зеленый Александр Григорьевич, лауреат Республиканских конкурсов хорового исполнительства.

Коллектив является пропагандистом хоровой музыки, как в университете, так и за его пределами. В репертуаре хора произведения композиторов Казахстана, ближнего и дальнего зарубежья: сцены из опер М. Толебаева «Биржан и Сара», Ж. Бизе «Кармен», кантата Г.Свиридова «Курские песни», а мужская хоровая группа представила интересную обработку казахской народной песни «Ак сиса». Исполнительская манера коллектива отличается удивительной непринуждённостью самовыражения, искренностью, душевной теплотой и, в тоже время, насыщенностью, колоритностью звучания.

Репертуар коллектива постоянно пополняется и обновляется классическими произведениями, казахскими народными песнями в обработке для хора, песнями народов мира, современными эстрадно-джазовыми миниатюрами, исполняемыми различными составами хоровых групп с использованием элементов хоровой театрализации. Хоровые произведения исполняются на языке оригинала (казахском, русском, латинском, украинском, немецком и др.).

Студенческий хоровой коллектив принимает участие в мероприятиях проводимых в рамках города, области, республики. В 2008 году хор стал лауреатом 2-го Республиканского фестиваля хоровой музыки в г. Астана.

Коллектив работает заинтересованно, творчески подходит к каждому новому выступлению, с большим желанием ищет новые интересные проекты, чтобы радовать своих зрителей профессиональным, ярким, неповторимым выступлением.