Museum of history of Manash Kozybayev NKSU

In 2006, the University was transferred to the building-a monument of history and architecture of Petropavlovsk at 16 Abay street. During 2010, restoration and repair work was carried out on the site. To date, in the renovated halls of the University Museum installed exhibition equipment.

The opening of the NKSU museum in March 2011 was timed to coincide with a set of events to celebrate the 20th anniversary of the Independence of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

On the ground floor: showroom, conference hall named after M. Kozybayev, the hall of archaeology and Ethnology. On the second-the hall of the teachers ' Institute, the halls of pedagogical and Polytechnic institutes, the hall of NKU and M. Kozybayev NKSU.

The main directions and sections of the new exhibition:

  • The exposition is dedicated to academician, historian Manash Kozybayev, whose name was given to our University in 2003. The unique exposition consists of documents, authentic things of Manash Kozybayev, his works, as well as photo and video materials.
  • The history of the University is represented by documents, photos, diplomas of graduates. Awards are presented to outstanding graduates for social and sports activities. All materials are systematized in a certain sequence.
  • Special attention in the exposition is paid to the modern life and activities of the University to fulfill the tasks of higher education. As a subsection of the history of the University prepared materials under the heading "Historical and archaeological research of M. Kozybaev NKSU". These materials show the main objects of research of the North Kazakhstan archaeological expedition, since 1967 and the contribution of scientists of the University in the development of domestic and world archaeological science.
  • The ethnographic section shows the formation of ethnic groups of Northern Kazakhstan and the characteristic elements of material and spiritual culture of different ethnic groups. Every year students, teachers of the faculty of history and law take part in archaeological practice and research of the North Kazakhstan archaeological expedition. The Museum funds are constantly replenished with new materials. In the Museum, at the history classes, students will be able to get acquainted in detail with all stages of the ancient history of the region.

According to the plans of the Museum, work is systematically carried out with the population of the city and the region to collect materials and promote the activities of the University. Together with the Association of graduates of the University, work is carried out with former students of M. Kozybayev NKSU of different years, materials are collected for the section "Best graduate" and records are kept in the Honor book "Best graduates of the University".

Periodically, information about the work of the Museum is covered in reports of the press center "Parasat" on regional television and in the newspaper of the same name.

The Museum of history of the University has more than 5000 pieces of exhibits.

The Museum is visited by delegations from near and far abroad and Kazakhstan, well-known state and public figures, participants of international and national Forums and conferences. The Museum staff are participants of international and national meetings of Museum workers, the winner of the regional competition "the Best Museum of SKO".

The materials of the Museum exhibitions are regularly updated and updated. The Museum takes an active part in the provision of materials for the organization of conferences and registration of nominal audiences.

The activity of the Museum of history is an important component of patriotism education among students. Every year, according to the work plan of the Museum of history, first-year students of all faculties, the Institute of language and literature visit the Museum and get acquainted with the achievements of departments, faculties, University, which contributes to the image of our University and strengthens traditions. Literary and artistic compositions dedicated to academician Manash Kozybayev are held in the Museum with the participation of our students. To the independence Day of Kazakhstan, the day of the First President of Kazakhstan, the Constitution Day of Kazakhstan and other significant dates in the Museum is held the presentation of the stages of development of Kazakhstan's statehood and sovereignty, films on the role of the President of RK N. Nazarbayev in the formation and development of the country's independence.\

The integration of science, culture and education in the activities of the Museum of history of the M. Kozybayev NKSU

Museum virtual tour


Mode of operation of the museum:

On weekdays from 9 am to 17.30, lunch from 13.00 to 14.00
Tours are conducted for groups of at least 7 people and occupy more than half an hour.

Structure


Kozhabekova Botagoz Saparovna

The head of the museum

 +7 (7152) 493233, internal 1302
str. Abay, 16
 kozhabekova71@mail.ru

Amrina Laura Muratovna

Specialist

 +7 (7152) 493233, internal 1303
str. Abay, 16

Музей истории СКГУ им. М. Козыбаева

В 2006 году университету было передано здание – памятник истории и архитектуры Петропавловска по адресу ул. Абая, 16. В течение 2010 года на этом объекте были произведены реставрационные и ремонтные работы. К настоящему моменту в отремонтированных залах музея университета установлено экспозиционное оборудование.

Открытие музея СКГУ в марте 2011 года было приурочено к комплексу мероприятий по празднованию 20-летия Независимости РК.

На первом этаже располагаются: демонстрационный зал, зал М. Козыбаева, зал археологии и этнологии. На втором – зал учительского института, залы педагогического и политехнического институтов, зал СКУ и СКГУ им. М. Козыбаева.

Основные направления и разделы новой экспозиции:

  • Экспозиция посвящена академику, историку Манашу Козыбаеву, имя которого в 2003 году было присвоено нашему университету. Уникальную экспозицию составляют документы, подлинные вещи Манаша Козыбаева, его труды, а также фото и видео материалы.
  • История вуза представлена документами, фотографиями, дипломами выпускников. Представлены награды выдающимся выпускникам за общественную и спортивную деятельность. Все материалы систематизированы в определенной последовательности.
  • Особое внимание в экспозиции уделено современной жизни и деятельности университета по выполнению задач высшего образования. В качестве подраздела истории университета подготовлены материалы под рубрикой «Историко-археологические исследования СКГУ им. М.Козыбаева». Эти материалы показывают основные объекты исследований Северо-Казахстанской археологической экспедиции, начиная с 1967 года и вклад ученых вуза в развитие отечественной и мировой археологической науки.
  • В этнографическом разделе показаны становление этносов Северного Казахстана и характерные элементы материальной и духовной культуры различных этносов. Ежегодно студенты, преподаватели факультета истории и права принимают участие в археологической практике и научных исследованиях Северо-Казахстанской археологической экспедиции. Фонды музея постоянно пополняются новыми материалами. В музее, на учебных занятиях по истории, студенты  смогут детально познакомиться со всеми этапами древней истории края.

Согласно планам работы музея систематически ведется работа с населением города и области по сбору материалов и пропаганде деятельности университета. Совместно с Ассоциацией выпускников вуза проводится работа с бывшими студентами СКГУ разных лет, производится сбор материалов к разделу «Лучший выпускник» и ведутся записи в книге Почета «Лучшие выпускники университета».

Периодически информация о работе музея освещается в репортажах пресс-центра «Парасат» на областном телевидении и в одноимённой газете.

В музее истории вуза хранится более 5000 единиц экспонатов.

Музей посещают делегации стран ближнего и дальнего зарубежья и Казахстана, известные государственные и общественные деятели, участники международных и республиканских Форумов и конференций. Сотрудники музея являются участниками международных и республиканских слетов музейных работников, призером регионального конкурса «Лучший музей СКО».

Материалы экспозиций музея регулярно обновляются и актуализируются. Музей принимает активное участие  в предоставлении материалов при  организации конференций и  оформлении именных аудиторий.

Деятельность музея истории – важный компонент воспитания патриотизма среди студенческой молодежи. Ежегодно согласно плану работы музея истории студенты-первокурсники всех факультетов, института языка и литературы посещают экспозиции музея и знакомятся с достижениями кафедр, факультетов, вуза, что способствует повышению имиджа нашего университета и укрепляет традиции. В музее с участием наших студентов проводятся литературно-художественные композиции, посвященные академику Манашу Козыбаеву. К Дню Независимости РК,  Дню Первого Президента РК, Дню Конституции РК и другим знаменательным датам в залах музея проводится презентация этапов развития казахстанской государственности и суверенитета, демонстрируются фильмы о роли Президента РК Н.Назарбаева в становлении и развитии независимости страны.


Режим работы музея:

По будням с 9 до 17.30, обед с 13.00 до 14.00
Экскурсии проводятся для групп численностью не менее 7 человек и занимают более получаса.

Контакты:

Директор музея
Кожабекова Ботагоз Сапаровна
Адрес: ул. Абая, 16
Телефон: +7 7152 493233, внутренний 1303